Production Design/ Art Direction


ABOUT

ABOUT

Melisa is about creativity, art & architecture and their synergy into the film making process. Following her graduation from the Art Institute of Seattle with a degree in Interior Design and Art History, she worked as an interior designer, designing spaces for hospitality, retail and workplace environments. She specialized in architectural illustrations and mixed media work. Later she moved to Los Angeles to continue her design education, enrolling in Woodbury University’s Interior Architecture program. After being introduced to their distinct interdisciplinary studio culture, she was offered an internship with Walt Disney Imagineering in Glendale. It was there that she had the opportunity to collaborate with a talented group of graphic designers, animators and architects.  Melisa has a unique eye for details and interjects a potent sense of “story & concept” into her work. She is inherently comfortable, pliable & present in the design process and is grateful for the unique project opportunities that have come her way. Today, as production designer she continues to implement her diverse skills within the film medium, continuing to work with talented and diverse individuals within the motion picture and television industry. Recently she has been fortunate to work on several feature length and short story film projects. She looks forward to the future and new opportunities that lie ahead.

 

AGENCY

INNOVATIVE ARTISTS AGENCY
http://www.innovativeartists.com

Features/TV          

Craig Mizrahi                                          
craig.mizrahi@iala.com                        
(310) 656-5157                                    

Debbie Haeusler                                    
debbie.haeusler@iala.com                  
(310) 656-5152                                      

Heather Griffith
heather.griffith@iala.com
(310) 656- 5150

Cecilia Banck
cecilia.banck@iala.com
(310) 656- 5186

Jason Garber
jason.garber@iala.com
(310) 656-5153

Commercials/ Music Videos

Lauren Zak
lauren.zak@iala.com
(310) 656-5185

Lisa Holguin  
lisa.holguin@iala.com
(310) 656-5184


DIRECT:

Melisa Myers
melisa.myers@gmail.com
IMDB link